top of page

Entertainment in Beer-lin


Once I came to Berlin I promised myself that I would do like the Germans do! If that meant trying new funky foods or biking 10 miles every single day I at least had to try. In Florida I never drank beer but, in Germany Beer is a staple so I had to give it a chance. On May 17th we went to Schultheiss Beer Factory and after having the Berliner Weisse I think I am a changed woman. The Berliner Weisse is sweetened with some sort of raspberry syrup, the raspberry makes this beer so delicious and refreshing.

So far In Berlin I’ve probably spent the most money on food and people on the street. I’m always meeting street artists and then after speaking with them I want to support their artistry and end up giving them money. I’ve been so quick to give in Germany; an old man I walked by said he was hungry and I ended up buying him lunch. Somehow street artists and the elderly always seem to get me. Naturally the man in the picture above tugged on my heart strings. He was so kind and peaceful although he seemed to have so little. His positive energy had a lasting effect on me.

Mauerpark might just be my favorite Sunday spot in Berlin. Whether you want to shop, eat or just be free and enjoy the ambiance; Mauerpark has a little something for everyone. I really love the karaoke, If you can manage to find a good seat you won’t be disappointed. It’s always good laughs and good fun when you’re at the park. Entertainment is bountiful and there’s always a great variety or artists from painters to break dancers. The break dancers were my favorite performance of day. It’s funny that German dancers perform routines to American music by artists like Snoop Dogg and Michael Jackson.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page